Finally…

I’ve had a lot of fun over the last couple of days.  I’m worn out at the end of the day, but it’s a good feeling.  I’ve been helping a high school social studies teacher integrate technology in her world history classes.  I created a wiki on wikispaces where I put their assignments along with links to help them in their searches.  I created a custom search for Google on the French Revolution and the students are creating Powerpoint presentations from their research.  Baby steps yes, but big ‘ol steps in the right direction!!  I even bought a flip video camera.  If you don’t have one of these you need to check it out.  Not too expensive and pretty good quality if I must say so myself.  I’ve let the students video each other and play around with the camera.  They seem to be enjoying their assignment.  They are working collaboratively and doing a really good job of it.  I’m proud of them.

Leave a comment